Return to Headlines

Frankfort-Schuyler Spring Athletes Receive NYSPHSAA Scholar-Athlete Awards

Three Frankfort-Schuyler spring athletic teams and several individuals have been recognized by the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) as Scholar-Athletes.


At the end of each sports season, the NYSPHSAA honors those teams and individuals that excel in the classroom. To receive Scholar-Athlete Team recognition, the team’s average GPA for 75 percent of the roster must be greater than or equal to 90.00. Student athletes listed are scholar-athletes contributing to the team award.


Varsity Softball Team
Mia Amendolare, Hannah Banas, Corinne Ciaccia, Trinity Critelli, Victoria DeLuca, Gianna DeSarro, Milo Furner, Stephanie Guseva, Olyvia Manella, Samantha Oriole, Hannah Reid, Charlotte Rodio, Alissa Usyk and Gabriella Velardi.  The team was coached by Ronnie Gatto.


Boys Varsity Track and Field Team
Nolan Amendolare, Luca Bellino, Eli Braman, Maxwell Breit, David Cooley, Luca DiSano, Nicholas Duffy, Ryan Durse, Christopher Janis, Alec Kurganov, Andrew Lambert, Giovanni Randazzo, Andrew Silchuk, Michelangelo Spina, Ayden Walker and Xander Wilson.  The team was coached by Anthony Reina.


Girls Varsity Track and Field Team
Julia Caiola, Breslin Clark, Brooke Lawson, Courtney Madia, Selena Mathews, Jamilla Merdanovic, Megan Munch, Antonia Palmisano, Veronika Palmova, Lindsay Scalise, Julia Siegenthaler, Sophia Simmons, Shayla Sklarz, Dominique Spellman, Olivia Valent and Bella Zito.  The team was coached by Anthony Reina. 


If a team does not meet the Scholar-Athlete Team criteria, the individuals on that team with a 90.00 or above GPA are still eligible to be named as Individual Scholar-Athletes.


Individuals earning NYSPHSAA Individual Scholar-Athlete honors in the sport of Varsity Baseball include Brandon Adams, Jack Bono, Jeff DeSarro and Jordan Kane.


Congratulations to all of the students who were honored for their academic and athletic achievements!