Skip To Main Content

2018 Wall of Honor and Spirit of Frankfort-Schuyler

The Frankfort-Schuyler Central School District held its third annual Wall of Honor Induction Ceremony at 5:30 p.m. on Saturday, October 13, in the high school auditorium located at 605 Palmer Street in Frankfort. Following the ceremony, a dinner with catering by Big Willy's was held in the cafeteria.

The Wall of Honor recognizes and honors the outstanding contributions made by Frankfort-Schuyler graduates in the areas of education, business, medicine, athletics, science, technology, community service, government, religion and performance/visual arts. It is intended to honor our alumni and serve as a source of pride for our community.

The 2018 Induction Class of the Frankfort-Schuyler Central School Wall of Honor was selected earlier in the year year. The honorees included: Mr. James Branck, Class of 1960, in the areas of education and technology; Mr. Joseph P. Cristiano, Class of 1958, in the areas of business and commerce; Mr. Steve McMurray, Class of 1991, in the areas of business and community service; Dr. Angelo Pedulla, Class of 1998, in the area of medicine and Mr. James Wallace, Class of 1974, in the area of government.

The District is also pleased to announce the first annual Spirit of Frankfort-Schuyler Recognition program. This program was presented during the Wall of Honor ceremony. Frankfort-Schuyler alumni are eligible to be nominated and selected, based upon the following criteria: a demonstrated record of community service and volunteerism; support of Frankfort-Schuyler students, programs, and activities; and caring and compassion for others.

The individuals nominated and selected for the first Spirit of Frankfort-Schuyler Recognition Award were Mr.  Gary Caiola, Class of 1975; Mr. Charles Conigliaro, Class of 1974; Mrs. Carmelina Lore-Cooper, Class of 1977; Mr. Scott Grates, Class of 1995; Mrs. Lucille Hand, Class of 1962; Mr. Mike Jacopelle, beloved friend of Frankfort-Schuyler; and Mr. Brad Vivacqua, Class of 1999.