2019 Wall of Honor and Spirit of Frankfort-Schuyler

  • The Frankfort-Schuyler Central School District held its third annual Wall of Honor Induction Ceremony October 19, in the high school auditorium located at 605 Palmer Street, in Frankfort.


    The Wall of Honor recognizes and honors the outstanding contributions made by Frankfort-Schuyler graduates in the areas of education, business, medicine, athletics, science, technology, community service, government, religion and performance/visual arts. It is intended to honor our alumni and serve as a source of pride for our community.


    The 2019 Induction Class of the Frankfort-Schuyler Central School Wall of Honor was selected earlier in 2019. The honorees included:


    Amy Jacopelle Fetterly – Class of 1994 – in the area of Education
    Christopher Giambrone – Class of 1991 – in the area of Business/Commerce
    John F. Spina – Class of 1957 - in the area of Technology
    Mary Tucker Rommel – Class of 1959 – in the area of Education
    Scott B. Wilson – Class of 1984 – in the area of Technology


    The District was also pleased to announce the annual Spirit of Frankfort-Schuyler Recognition program. This program was presented during the Wall of Honor ceremony. Frankfort-Schuyler alumni are eligible to be nominated and selected, based upon the following criteria: a demonstrated record of community service and volunteerism; support of Frankfort-Schuyler students, programs and activities; and caring and compassion for others. The individuals selected for the Spirit of Frankfort-Schuyler Honorees were:


    James Caiola – Class of 1982
    Lewis Licari – Class of 1977
    Corey Scialdo – Class of 1988